Harrogate Centennial Show

logo_wishow

A post from Laraine …

I attended the WI Centennial Show ( http://www.thewishow.com ) last Thursday and had a great time.

The Show was spread over 3 large halls and included a hall for gifts and “commercial goodies”, one for gardening, travel and lifestyle and one for crafts.

I was lucky enough to get tickets for 2 workshops. One making a copper pendant and the other a flower display.

Each workshop was only £3 and we could take home the displays we had created.

There was an area devoted to the Kingston Knitting project and as you can see from the picture I am posing with the dress I helped to knit.

laraine and dress
.

A DVD of the fashion event was on a continuous loop system and I am to be sent a copy of this to show if anyone is interested.
laraines dress

The show was a sell out on the Thursday and I believe it was such a success that there is word that it may be repeated.

It was well worth the visit.

